ANA Fashion Extravaganza 2013

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Since 2008, ANA Fashion Extravaganza is witnessed as an integral part of the ANA Convention. The continued support, interest and massive enthusiasm from fellow Nepalese Fashion Dynamics, have encouraged the team of ANA FASHION EXTRAVAGANZA 2013 to put forth the 6th ANA FASHION EXTRAVAGANZA -“Walk like never before” and announce that it is being held in New York, on 5th of July 2013.

It is for the sixth consistent year in North America; the Nepali youths will disseminate their “Nepali pan” through their talent in art, fashion and glamour to excite and inspire the public with their demonstrated excellence in bringing their veiled talents out of the shadow in the most effectual mode ever witnessed before.

The Co-chairs of the show this year are Miss Apala Upadhyay (Miss Vogue ANA 2011) and Mr. Arjun Subedi who has been leading the ANA Fashion Extravaganza 2013 Team under the Chief Coordination of Mr. Bikrant Man Shrestha. The models will flaunt in the elegant and flawless outfits created by our very own connoisseur designer, Ms. Pratikchhya Shrestha. The choreographers for this year’s event are none other than the charismatic Samragi Swar (Miss Vogue ANA 2010) and Sargam Mahat  (Mr. Vogue ANA 2010).
ANA FASHION EXTRAVAGANZA team have been successfully hosting fashion shows for the past 6 years and we are proud to be able to conduct one this year as well. Our goal is to provide an opportune platform for the Nepalese Youth to showcase their artistic abilities. Our shows bring together many art enthusiasts from Nepal and different states in the US: models, actors, musicians, photographers, videographers, graphics artists, DJ’s, choreographers and event organizers.
From the pool of outstanding applicants this year, under fair judgment and vigilant scrutiny, we have skimmed the deserving Top 16 participants. The selected 8 Female and 8 Male models will have a remarkable opportunity to dazzle the ramp and join us all during the finale of the show this year.
The names of our top 8 male and 8 female models you will see walking on the ANA ramp this year are:

Female top 8 finalists:

Male top 8 finalists:

Asmita Dhakal

Biraj Shrestha

Smriti Shrestha

Sabir Shrestha

Kabita Manandhar

Pravin Sharma

Jubi Gauchan

Sugam Shrestha

Malsma Rajbhandari

Sakar Thapa

Ankita Basnet

Rajiv Acharya

Sweta Joshi

Dipesh Bhandari

Kanchan Ghimire

Dibesh Bhandari


Like in previous years, the most enchanting and deserving two models will be proclaimed “Miss Vogue ANA 2013”and “Mr Vogue ANA 2013” after the show. The other titles that the models will be competing for this year are as follows:

Mr and Ms Taswir Priya (Photogenic)
Mr and Ms Muskaan (Smile)
Mr/Ms ANA Saathi,
Mr. and Miss Fashionista and
Mr. and Ms. Popular (The titles will be decided on the basis of online voting system from the audience at

The ANA Fashion Extravaganza is brought to you by the Association of Nepalese in America (The 31st ANA Convention) in association with Nepal’s No. 1 Entertainment portals, Dreams & Ideas and Likewise, our media partners are WhiteHimal Television, Khosokas weekly, and main event supporter are Planet3films, Wesst2East photography, and Kantipur photography. We extend our sincere gratitude to all the media who have supported the event on its promotion and publicity. The ANA Fashion Extravaganza team believes that the event would have gone unnoticed without every one's support and love.
Finally, ANA Fashion Extravaganza2013 would like to invite you once again to be a part of this celebration in New York on 5th of July, 2013.